top of page

Covid-Friendly Halloween

I believe it’s safe to say that 2020 has been quite a crazy year for everyone. Most of us barely got to enjoy much before the outbreak of the Coronavirus led to quarantines not only all over the country, but the globe. For the past few months, people have managed to find super creative ways to pass time, from indoor picnics, to taking up new hobbies, and even turning rooms in their homes into clubs or movie theaters. In this time, apps and websites allowing friends, families, and co-workers to communicate and spend time together virtually have boomed. Zoom allowed for many churches and jobs to resume online, Netflix Party was a way for people to watch movies together while far apart, and socially distant drive-by parades formed to celebrate graduations, birthdays, and more. Months later, a lot of us are waiting for things to go back to our old routines and are hoping to be able to gather together and do some of the same activities or go to the same events that we used to adore. On September 21st, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention updated their holiday celebrations recommendations on staying safe around the next few holidays, which you can read here. Some people were very upset that they would not be able to dress up and participate in the usual Halloween festivities such as trick-or-treating, haunted house walkthroughs, and Halloween parties, as it was deemed unsafe and unwise due to Covid-19. While I was never too crazy about Halloween and the only thing that I’d be missing out on this year is dressing up and taking my cousins door to door, I will say that I will miss the creativity, sweet treats, and even some of the pranks that are popular this time of year. So of course instead of letting Covid-19 cause us all to skip over Halloween completely this year, I thought of a few covid-friendly activities to enjoy during spooky season with your household, or even virtually with friends and family. Check out the list down below!




Comments


IMG_4363.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm the person behind the blog, Mya Davis! I am a young military wife who loves to create! I'm often trying to find new recipes, crafts, but I've often struggled to find a relatable website tailored for the everyday young person. So I simply created my own! Scroll through, and enjoy!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
bottom of page