top of page

The Simple Beauty in Wooden Flower Décor Arrangements

So before I say anything in this post, I have a huge confession to make to you all. If it hasn’t already been made obvious by my few Instagram stories about using flowers in fall décor, I am not a fan of flowers other than for décor purposes...like at all. I love all the different colors and unique shapes, but real flowers are not my style. They’re usually expensive, do not last very long, and I do not care for floral scents. My own wedding consisted of fake flowers from a dollar tree (granted it was a backyard wedding on a tight budget), but I probably still would’ve selected the same thing regardless of the budget in all honesty. So of course when I stumbled across beautiful wood flower bouquets on Pinterest, I had to find out more. Very soon after doing research, I came across an amazing women-owned brand called Sola Wood Flowers. I was very indecisive about what to pick and where I wanted to go with a floral project at first, so I went onto my handy dandy Instagram to create a poll and picked things based on the preference of all of my followers. And before I tell you guys what I did and how, can I just stress how amazing these flowers are? I will never be going back to the flowers from the dollar store or even Michaels! They came in the mail in perfect condition, and putting everything together was super fast and easy. The flowers are super soft, the greenery looks quite realistic, everything is so easy to work with, and it all just looks so incredibly!


So without further ado, here are the 3 pieces that I’ve put together based on the poll results from Instagram:



  1. Rustic arrangement



This arrangement came out amazing and was super fast and easy to put together. Every item used in this project is right off of the Sola Wood Flowers website. I began by cutting a block of floral foam to fit into the wood centerpiece. Then I played around with the different flowers from their Autumn Peach assortment, placing them in certain spots on the foam until I was happy with the way it looked. From there, all I did was hot glue the flowers onto the foam and it already looked so good! As a finishing touch, I tucked a small amount of spanish moss from the Dollar Tree into any gaps.

  1. Tin Arrangement



This piece is definitely my favorite of the 3 and is now displayed in my entryway. The tin vase is actually a part of a fall arrangement sold at Dollar General that I can not find anymore. Luckily, Sola Wood Flowers has a few tin vase options that are very similar. The greenery in this arrangement is just two of the croton spray filler stems. I cut about 3 inches off of the top of one, and cut one inch from the bottom of the last leaf of the other stem to give me a total of 4 pieces. I placed them all randomly into the vase, and began tucking flowers in between the leaves. The flowers used in this arrangement are once again from the Autumn Peach assortment. These flowers were an amazing fit and sat right on the leaves perfectly! After I liked the way it all looked together, I hot glued the bottom of the flowers and sat them in their designated spots. I recommend holding the flower in place for about 5 seconds before letting go. Then viola, You have another great décor piece!

  1. Inexpensive Sunflower Arrangement



If you’re on a tight budget but are trying to make something look a little more high-end, this arrangement would be perfect for you! It is the least expensive of the three and while it is still incredibly adorable, the flowers are from Dollar Tree, making this project cost a total of only $9! I used another block of floral foam from the Sola Wood Flowers website, and cut it to fit into their HighBoy Plastic Planter. After placing the foam into the planter, I scattered a thin layer of spanish moss from Dollar Tree onto the top of the foam. Then I cut the stems of 3 sunflower bouquets from Dollar Tree, and stuck them into the foam until I was satisfied with the way it looked. This piece is definitely a great piece to put together and display for Thanksgiving!


These 3 arrangements were super fun and easy to do, and all came out amazing!! I highly recommend using Sola Wood Flowers in the future. They have something for everyone no matter your budget, style, and crafting ability level.


Check out their website here: https://solawoodflowers.com


If you have not followed any of the Mya The Milso social media accounts yet, be sure to check out my Instagram, Facebook, and TikTok accounts! There will be a huge new giveaway soon across each platform!


Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


IMG_4363.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm the person behind the blog, Mya Davis! I am a young military wife who loves to create! I'm often trying to find new recipes, crafts, but I've often struggled to find a relatable website tailored for the everyday young person. So I simply created my own! Scroll through, and enjoy!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
bottom of page