top of page

Easy 4 Ingredient No Bake Dog Treat Balls


The average dog owner would probably agree with me when I say that having a dog is quite similar to having an extra human in the household. Our pets are often like our kids and/or best friend, and in most cases we want to spoil them and give them what's best for them. Something I did not expect to come with being a dog owner but soon began to notice since getting my puppy Jace a few months ago, was that we go through a TON of treats. We used them as reinforcement while potty training, we use them to teach him new tricks and commands, and we give him treats from time to time just for being the great boy that he is. Not only did I become aware of how much treats we'd use, but I quickly began to take notice in how expensive treats were, along with how bad some seemed to be. A lot of treats consisted of ingredients that I could not pronounce and never heard of, and when doing research I quickly learned how bad a lot of things are for dogs. So I began going right to the kitchen to figure out better options. I've seen tons of people make their own dog food and dog treats online but sometimes it seemed to be just as time consuming, difficult, and expensive as grocery shopping and cooking for my husband and I. As much as I love Jace...I was not trying to whip up anything crazy. But I eventually started to come across a bunch of more simple recipes that all seemed to have the same few ingredients, and then discovered the idea of no-bake dog treats. So I came up with this super quick, easy, and adaptable dog treat recipe with only four ingredients! This recipe can be finished completely in less than ten minutes and is super inexpensive. You could even add gala apples, bananas, or plenty of other dog-safe ingredients right into the mixture. One of the best things about making the treats yourself in my opinion, is that you can make them whatever size you want. I started making super small treat balls for training purposes, and then bigger treats for my dog to have occasionally just because. I hope your dog enjoys these just as much as mine does!


Ingredients

  • 1 cup of oats

  • ½ cup of peanut butter

  • ¼ tsp of Ceylon cinnamon (safe for dogs)

  • 3* Tbsp of water

*You may want to add another half of a Tbsp (1 ½ tsp) if you’d like the treat balls to be less thick


Directions

Combine ingredients in a small bowl and mix together until well combined. Then roll into small balls (size them based on the size of your dog). Then you’re all done!



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


IMG_4363.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm the person behind the blog, Mya Davis! I am a young military wife who loves to create! I'm often trying to find new recipes, crafts, but I've often struggled to find a relatable website tailored for the everyday young person. So I simply created my own! Scroll through, and enjoy!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
bottom of page